Research Guides: Technology 4638: Articles

Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Journals

What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

For more information, see the tutorial:

A-to-Z List: Appropriate Technology
Browse the library's collection of electronic journals in technology.

Access is restricted to ASU students, faculty, and staff.

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.
Applied Science and Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to over 800 international English-language science and technology magazines and journals.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Index of articles on architecture and design from American and international journals along with publications of professional associations and major international serials on architecture and design.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 1,000 full text journals primarily in the fields of science, technology, medicine, business, and law.