Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These resources are available in all NC Public Schools
Available through NC public libraries this portal links you to many databases
State-Maintained Web Resources
North Carolina Home Page
The official Web site of the state of North Carolina.
North Carolina Department of Cultural Resources
The NC Department of Cultural Resources includes the State Library and the State Archives, along with the NC Symphony, the NC Arts Council, and the NC Museum of Art.
North Carolina Museum of History
The NC Museum of History collects and preserves artifacts and other historical materials relating to the history and heritage of North Carolina.
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
Provides information on fishing, hunting, trapping and boating regulations, along with information on local wildlife species and ecological conservation. A kids page provides games, project ideas, and learning resources.
North Carolina Division of Parks and Recreation
Provides a directory of NC's state parks and information on the park system's educational opportunities and resources, including workshops, facilities, and outreach services.
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
The NC Department of Public Instruction develops and maintains the NC Standard Course of Study and implements the state's public school laws, policies, and procedures.
North Carolina Office of State Budget and Management
Includes census data, population estimates/predictions, state comparisons, and other facts/figures related to North Carolina.