It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Demography & Population Studies: Books & Reference Sources
Brings together an enormous amount of available and up-to-date information concerning population growth and its impact on the biosphere, including the technology of waste management and the way the environment changes in response to a given amount of resource use and/or pollution. Scrupulously illustrated with charts and maps.
ncludes more than 72,000 encyclopedia articles with photographs, drawings, full motion video and audio clips, and more than 130,000 reviewed Web sites.
Britannica Online® delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. Includes access to the Britannica encyclopedia, atlas, world data, the Classics, biographies, news, multimedia, and more.
You can also use Britannica Online to search an Internet directory that includes more than 300,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors, and access articles selected by the editors. This provides access to the online academic edition of Britannica. Coverage: 1998-present
The Appalachian State University Academic Integrity Code defines
plagiarism as "presenting the words or ideas of another as one's own
work or ideas."
WNCLN Library Catalog The
catalog provides access to the combined library holdings of Appalachian
State University, UNC-Asheville, and Western Carolina University.
WorldCat is a catalog of over 35 million books, serials, audiovisual
media, maps, archives/manuscripts, scores, and computer files from
17,000 libraries around the world. Electronic interlibrary loan
requesting is available for qualified patrons. WorldCat is not an index to journal articles.
Citing Your Sources
A citation is a record of where you encountered a certain idea.
Citing your sources helps other scholars track down resources they find
of interest. Proper citation helps us all build on our knowledge.