Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
U.S. House of Representatives
Annals of Congress
The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States from the 1st throught 18th Congress, 1789 to 1824.
Short bio's on all members of Congress, with office addresses and email address.
The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress.
Congressional (LexisNexis), Current, Full Text (updated daily)
Comprehensive access to U.S. Congress and legistative activies.
Constitution of the United States, National Archives and Records Administration
Also includes biographies of the 55 delegates to the Constitutional Convention and an in-depth look at the Convention.
Federalist Papers, Library of Congress
The Federalist, commonly referred to as the Federalist Papers, is a series of 85 essays written by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, and James Madison between October 1787 and May 1788.
GAO - General Accounting Office, Full Text
GAO is the investigative arm of Congress. GAO's mission is to help the Congress oversee federal programs and operations to assure accountability. Reports and testimony
Public Laws, National Archives and Records Administration, 1995-present
The Public Laws database is a collection of laws enacted from the 104th Congress to the current Congress.
Thomas, Full Text
Full-text of U.S. public bills and laws, Congressional Record & Index, committee reports, and much more.
United States Code, U.S. Congress
This database contains the general and permanent laws of the United States.