Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The United States Government Manual
National Archives and Records Administration,
The United States Government Manual database contains comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial and executive branches.
Comprehensive Government Info Sites
Other Government Sites
The U.S. government's official hub for federal forms
Finding Federal Information
As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web.
Federal Digital System (FDsys)
A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. It provides Web access to more than 70 full text databases published by the United States Government.
Comprehensive central access point for searching, locating, ordering and acquiring government and business information. From the U.S. Dept. of Commerce.
Google Government Search
Search engine for government and military Web sites.
Search all branches of government and federal agencies, and state and local governments.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Provides citations to Federal government publications
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
The CFDA is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public.
Federal Government Resources: Historic Documents
Collections of government documents from Revolutionary War days through 9/11. Documents are groups by event, e.g. Amisted, Civil Rights, WWII, Gulf War etc.