Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Specifically Religion Data Sources
ARDA - Association of Religion Data Archives
Access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections.
PRRI (Public Religion Research Institute)
PRRI’s research explores and illuminates America’s changing cultural, religious, and political landscape. PRRI’s mission is to help journalists, scholars, pundits, thought leaders, clergy, and the general public better understand debates on public policy issues, and the important cultural and religious dynamics shaping American society and politics.
Sources of Data Sets
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
The Roper Center archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. iPOLL includes data survey results from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more.
Subject covered include: economic issues; education; elections; health issues; international affairs; news media; personal characteristics, beliefs, and lifestyles; polls and polling; science and technology; social issues; and US defense and foreign policy. Coverage: 1935-present
Free version includes:
1 personal account
3 private projects/datasets
100MB limit per project/dataset
3 external integrations
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.
Data sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, available meta data including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available on Statista.com is provided.