Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources for international relations
Dictionary of world politics
REF D419 .K87 2002
International encyclopedia of environmental politics
Main Stacks GE170 .I55 2002
Encyclopedia of world political systems
REF JF51 .D465 2000 (2 vols)
World encyclopedia of political systems & parties
REF JF2011 .W67 1999 (3 vols)
Ocean politics and policy : a reference handbook
Geopolitics : the geography of international relations
Main Stacks JC319 .C62 2009
Perspectives on international relations : power, institutions, ideas
Main Stacks JZ1305 .N34 2009
Library Electronic Resources for International Relations
WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources
Internet directory of over 2000 annotated links to high-quality English-language resources for a wide range of international affairs, international relations, international studies, global studies, and global education topics. These sites are recommended for regular research use, and are carefully selected for their cost-free, authoritative, and reliable information and analysis.
Finding Articles for International Relations
Use these databases available through ASU Library subscription for the most thorough search for articles. If off-campus, you will be prompted for your name and Banner ID number before passing through to the database. You may need to check other databases as well depending on your topic.
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA) - E-journal format
Produced by the International Political Science Association, is a professional research tool in Political Science and proximate disciplines. It includes current indexing and abstracts of articles, selected and edited by a team of political scientists, from more than 900 journals from all over the globe.
Find open access articles
Search the Web using Google Scholar to access scholarly articles either published in free, open access journals or in tradtional subscription journals but posted in e-repositories and on university websites. You can also use Google Scholar to search through some library online databases such as JSTOR but be sure you are on campus so the database recognizes you as a subscriber.