It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World History: Articles
A guide to scholarly research on the history of the world.
Provides full text access to over 1,700 journals and book/media reviews and dissertations. Includes coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life).
Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals,book and media reviews, and dissertations.
Provides coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). Topics covered include Multicultural Studies, Sociology, Psychology, Women's Studies/Gender Studies, Religion, Anthropology, Political Science, History of Scientific, Economic, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law.
Coverage in the following areas: African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian Studies; Ecology; Economics; Education; Finance; History; Literature; Mathematics; Philosophy; Political Science; Population Studies; Sociology; Statistics. Coverage: Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
Full Dates covered: 1473-1700
Access is restricted to ASU students, faculty, and staff.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. Included in the collection are 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.
English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
"Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages."
Index of 300,000 articles in journals and miscellany volumes on the Middle Ages (400-1500).
The International Medieval Bibliography comprises 365,000 articles, all of which are fully classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records. 10,000 entries are added each year. The International Directory of Medievalists is the continuation of the printed editions and contains 15,000 names and addresses of specialists from over 70 different countries with for the majority their fields of study.
Disciplines covered by the International Medieval Bibliography include Classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Rhetoric and Communication Studies. The IMB offers a tool for medievalists to identify the contents of current work published throughout Europe, the Americas and the Asia-Pacific region.
Contains more than 1,010,000 records for articles, essays, books, dissertation abstracts, encyclopedia entries and reviews.
The library's subscription includes the following databases:
Iter Bibliography: an online bibliography of more than 1,010,000 records for articles, essays, books, dissertation abstracts, encyclopedia entries and reviews. This material has been collected from 8,707 publications, including 1,707 journals. Baptisteria Sacra: This index offers detailed descriptions of fonts from the early Christian period to the 17th century International Directory of Scholars: The International Directory of Scholars (IDS) is the convergence of interests of the Renaissance Society of America (RSA) and the Sixteenth Century Society and Conference (SCSC), publisher of the Scholars of Early Modern Studies.
...and links to the Medici Archive Project, the Institute for Research in Classical Philosophy and Science, and the Electronic Capito Project.
Iter, meaning a journey or a path in Latin, was created for the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development of online resources.
Coverage in the following areas: African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian Studies; Ecology; Economics; Education; Finance; History; Literature; Mathematics; Philosophy; Political Science; Population Studies; Sociology; Statistics. Coverage: Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
A multi-disciplinary index of journal literature that traces citations found in indexed articles, 1980-Present.
Provides indexing for 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Coverage of academic journals in the following areas: Archaelogy, Architecture, Art, Asian Studies, Classics, Dance, Folklore, History, Language, Linguistics, Literary Reviews, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Poetry, Radio, Television, & Film, Religion, Theater. Coverage: 1975-present
Statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Searchable by keyword.
Add / Reorder
