Research Guides: Appropriate Technology: Newspaper Articles

Newspaper Subscription Databases

America's Historical Newspapers
Includes more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.
Includes more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides full text coverage for 730 national and international newspapers, 16 North Carolina newspapers, and TV and radio news transcripts (2000-present).
Provides full text coverage for 730 national and international newspapers, 16 North Carolina newspapers, and TV and radio news transcripts.
Nexis Uni
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Offers full text and full image articles for 13 large American daily newspapers and two daily British newspapers (1764-2005).
Offers full text and full image articles for 13 large American daily newspapers and two daily British newspapers.
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
Offers access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs from throughout the United States (1980-present).
Offers access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs from throughout the United States.

Citing Your Sources

A citation is a record of where you encountered a certain idea. Citing your sources helps other scholars track down resources they find of interest. Proper citation helps us all build on our knowledge.

Appropriate Technology: Newspaper Articles

Subject Guide

Newspaper Subscription Databases

Citing Your Sources

Subject Guide