Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
CIAO publishes a range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, foundation-funded research, proceedings from conferences, journals, and policy briefs.
CIAO publishes a range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, foundation-funded research, proceedings from conferences, journals, and policy briefs.
a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook.
Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles related to political science, global in scope.
Contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles related to political science, global in scope.
This is an important open access Latin American database for peer-reviewed journals-- mostly in the sciences. Most of the articles are in Spanish or Portuguese, so students without skills in those languages may need to use online translation tools such as Google Translate
Other Databases
Besides the databases linked above, the library offers access to many others that have content related to Latin America such as:
