Research Guides: Adding Dance in Video Content to AsULearn: Video, Images, Music

Video

Naxos Video Library This link opens in a new window
Extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries.
Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

Youtube EDU
DanceMedia.com
Many user submitted dance videos.
Dance: Great Performances (PBS)
Free full-length videos of several PBS programs online.
Dance Films Association
"Dance Films Association, Inc., a non-profit members' service organization, attempts to support the dance-on-camera community through its annual Dance on Camera Festival, Dance Film Lab, Choreographers Initiative, publications, grants, and workshops. "
Videos at the Library of Congress
These are videos available online. Most of LC's collections are only accessible in person.
Films on Demand
Click on "Dance" to see choreography, general, and performance films.
Dance and Media Videos
Jacob's Pillow Dance Interactive
Online exhibit view brief performance excerpts spanning from 1930s dance pioneers to today's most exciting artists. All recorded at Jacob's Pillow.
Performing Arts: American Masters (PBS)
Free full-length video documentaries about dancers and companies. Includes Joffrey Ballet, Gene Kelly, Bill T. Jones, Martha Graham, and more. Scroll results for dance-related hits.

Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
Contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
Contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.

OAISter This link opens in a new window
Contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide.
Contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide.

NYPL Digital Library
Provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
Diaghilev and the Golden Age of the Ballets Russes, 1909-1929
From Victoria and Albert Museum, London
Critical Dance Forum
Provides monthly thematic galleries of high quality photos.

Artstor This link opens in a new window
More than two million art images for non-profit educational use from numerous art, architecture, and anthropology collections. See More Info for a collection list.
More than two million art images for non-profit educational use from numerous art, architecture, and anthropology collections. See More Info for a collection list.

Music & Performing Arts This link opens in a new window
Combines music, audio, and video that spans all time periods, and includes hundreds of thousands of seminal artists.
Combines music, audio, and video that spans all time periods, and includes hundreds of thousands of seminal artists.
Smithsonian Global Sound (Music Online) This link opens in a new window
More than 3,000 albums and 45,000 tracks representing musical traditions from all over the globe.
More than 3,000 albums and 45,000 tracks representing musical traditions from all over the globe.

Contemporary World Music
Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. (ASU Only)