Research Guides: CTE 3340 Business Communications: Country Resources

Library Databases - Country Resources

Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive business travel, telecommunications, and business culture reference information on 175 countries.
Provides comprehensive business travel, telecommunications, and business culture reference information on 175 countries.
GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new window
Look for the "Countries" link.
Formerly Marketline Advantage; now with expanded data.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Mergent Archives consist of three reports: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country Risk Report, and Mergent Country Profiles
Provides essential political, economic, and commercial information for evaluating risks and opportunities on over 130 countries worldwide.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Look for the "Country Reports" link.
Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.

Commisceo Global
Each country guide covers a number of key topics such as language, society, culture, food, beliefs, business practices and social etiquette as well as much more
UHY Doing Business
Guides to doing business in countries around the world give detailed advice on practical aspects of operating in each country.
Deloitte Global Business Guides
These detailed guides focus on tax system, operating conditions and investment climate in each country. Additional coverage includes the business and regulatory environment, foreign investment, and employment.
Global Affairs Canada
Country insights - Cultural information on countries from around the world.
Compares business communication in various countries to Canada.
Global Competitiveness Report
Detailed information on countries and rankings of business conditions within each country.
Trade.gov
The research center has information pertaining to international trade arranged by country.
CIA Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 265 world entities.