LibGuides: Advertising: Articles

Top Advertisng Journals

These advertising magazines and journals are available at ASU. Also try Marketing journals.

Go to the library's home page and select the Journals tab where you can search for journals by title.

Advertising Age

Adweek

American Academy of Advertising. Conference. Proceedings

Brandweek

Creative Review

Direct Marketing News

Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook

International Journal of Advertising

Journal of Advertising

Journal of Advertising Research

Journal of Current Issues and Research in Advertising

Journal of Interactive Adve

Media Business

Media Industry Newsletter

Media and Marketing

Media Week

Mediaweek

Response : multi-channel direct advertising

Target Marketing

Young Consumers (World Advertising Research Center)

If you are looking for journal articles and trade publications:

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly journals and books in the communications-related disciplines.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals (over 500 in full text), and selected coverage of nearly 200 more.
Advertising Red Books This link opens in a new window
A directory of advertisers and ad agencies.

Provides current, detailed data, including:
* Agency accounts, specializations, gross billings by media, and contact information for agency personnel
* Advertisers with significant spend on advertising annually
* Specific advertising data such as approximate annual advertising spend by media and agencies retained by the Advertiser
* Information on nearly 125,000 brand names

Coverage: Current