Brill's New Pauly
ASU Web Access
The New Pauly is a Reallexikon or encyclopaedia of the ancient world. It is supposed to be a practical reference work for everyday use. Brill’s New Pauly Online comprises the complete original Der Neue Pauly (published 1996-2003) together with Brill's New Pauly (English edition of Der Neue Pauly), both standard reference works for students and scholars of the ancient world.
L'Année philologique; bibliographie critique et analytique de l'antiquité gréco-latine: 1974-2005
ASU Main Stacks Z7016 .M35
A very comprehensive bibliography that contains citations in a multitude of languages.
Encyclopedia of the Roman Empire
ASU Main Stacks DG270.B86 1995
Maps, genealogical tables, and bibliographical references.
Ancient Europe 8000 B.C. - A.D. 1000: Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World
ASU Reference D62 .A52 2004
A two-volume set. v.1, the Mesolithic to Copper Age (c. 8000-2000 B.C.); v.2, the Bronze Age to Early Middle Ages (c. 3000 B.C.-A.D. 1000).
Atlas of the Classical World
ASU Reference Atlases DE29 .H463
Atlases organize information geographically, and this atlas of the classic world is an excellent example.
Warfare in the classical world : an illustrated encyclopedia of weapons, warriors, and warfare in the ancient civilisations of Greece and Rome
ASU Main Stacks U29 .W37 1995
Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
ONLINE
ASU Main Stacks B163 .E1997
Reserves:
By Instructor or Course Name
My Library Account:
Checked out items, fines, renewals
How-To Video Tutorials:
Tutorials on the research process and how to find materials
