Ancestry® Library Edition, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.
Over 4,000 databases and four billion names including key collections such as U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; the Map Center containing more than 1,000 historical maps; Military Records Collection; Immigration Collection; American Genealogical Biographical Index (over 200 volumes); Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage (over 150 volumes); The Great Migration Begins: Immigrants to New England, 1620-1630; Social Security Death Index (updated monthly); WWI Draft Registration Cards; Federal Slave Narratives; and a strong Civil War collection.
Coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas.
Coverage: 1300-present
HeritageQuest includes all of the images, and extensive indexing, from the 1790 - 1930 U.S. federal censuses (over 140 million names), more than 20,000 book titles, including over 24,000 family and local histories, and the Periodical Source Index (PERSI), a widely recognized resource guide, updated annually, that covers more than 6,300 genealogy and history periodicals written in English and French (Canada) since 1800. Other collections include the Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files, the Freedman’s Bank Records, and the U.S. Serial Set.
Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find their ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.
Gale in Context combines biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to vetted websites.
A comprehensive database of biographical information on over 380,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Search for people---both current and historic from all eras and fields of endeavor---based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text.
Coverage: Current and retrospective
