You can preform a Google Scholar search directly from this LibGuide. Feel free to check out the Google Scholar Handout for additional information on making the most of a Google Scholar search.
Provides access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.
ProQuest Sociology provides access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.
ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations covering all aspects of sociology, including community development, culture and social structure, demography, human biology, environmental interactions, family and social welfare, health and medicine, law, religion, science, social psychology, group interactions, welfare services, and women's studies.
Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Covers all aspects of sociology, including community development, culture and social structure, demography, human biology, environmental interactions, family and social welfare, health and medicine, law, religion, science, social psychology, group interactions, welfare services, and women's studies.
Provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles. Provides coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
ProQuest Social Science Journals provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text.
Provides coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) with coverage in the following areas: African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian Studies; Ecology; Economics; Education; Finance; History; Literature; Mathematics; Philosophy; Political Science; Population Studies; Sociology; Statistics.
Coverage in the following areas: African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian Studies; Ecology; Economics; Education; Finance; History; Literature; Mathematics; Philosophy; Political Science; Population Studies; Sociology; Statistics. Coverage: Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
How to Use Boolean Operators
This infographic is from the property of Prince George Community College. The guide also discusses nesting and the use of quotation marks.
MIT has some great info on boolean operators, truncation, and wildcards: MIT LibGuide
