Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RECAPP Celebrating Faculty Research and Creativity: 2020 Award Winners

Award Ceremonies -- Friday, September 18

Event begins at 3pm.  Keynote presentations at 3:30pm and 3:45pm.  Full schedule.

Dr. Alecia Jackson -- Provost's Award

Dr. Alecia JacksonDr. Jackson's webpage

Google Scholar page

ResearchGate page

Mendeley page

Web of Science page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books:

Jackson, Alecia Youngblood, and Lisa A. Mazzei. 2012. Thinking with Theory in Qualitative Research: Viewing Data across Multiple Perspectives. Routledge. Link to ebook
Schafft, Kai A., and Alecia Youngblood Jackson, eds. 2010. Rural Education for the Twenty-First Century: Identity, Place, and Community in a Globalizing World. Rural Studies Series. Penn State University Press. Link to library catalog.
Mazzei, Lisa A., and Alecia Youngblood Jackson. 2009. Voice in Qualitative Inquiry: Challenging Conventional, Interpretive, and Critical Conceptions in Qualitative Research. Routledge. Link to ebook

 

Selected Articles and Chapters:

Jackson, Alecia Youngblood. 2017. “Thinking Without Method.” Qualitative Inquiry 23 (9): 666–74. Link to full text.
Mazzei, Lisa A., and Alecia Y. Jackson. 2017. “Voice in the Agentic Assemblage.” Educational Philosophy & Theory 49 (11): 1090–98. Link to full text.
Jackson, Alecia Youngblood. 2016. “An Ontology of a Backflip.” Cultural Studies ↔ Critical Methodologies 16 (2): 183–92.  Link to full text.
St. Pierre, Elizabeth A., Alecia Y. Jackson, and Lisa A. Mazzei. 2016. “New Empiricisms and New Materialisms: Conditions for New Inquiry.” Cultural Studies ↔ Critical Methodologies 16 (2): 99–110. Link to full text.
St. Pierre, Elizabeth A., and Alecia Y. Jackson. 2014. “Qualitative Data Analysis After Coding.” Qualitative Inquiry 20 (6): 715–19. Link to full text.
Jackson, Alecia Y., and Lisa A. Mazzei. 2013. “Plugging One Text Into Another: Thinking With Theory in Qualitative Research.” Qualitative Inquiry 19 (4): 261–71. Link to full text.

Dr. Curt Ryan -- Chancellor's Award

Dr. Curt RyanDr. Curt Ryan Dr. Ryan's GJS Department webpage

NC DOCKS page

Web of Science page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books:

Ryan, Curtis R. 2018. Jordan and the Arab Uprisings: Regime Survival and Politics Beyond the State. Columbia University Press.  Link to ebook.
Ryan, Curtis R. 2009. Inter-Arab Alliances : Regime Security and Jordanian Foreign Policy. University Press of Florida. Link to ebook.
Ryan, Curtis R. 2002. Jordan in Transition: From Hussein to Abdullah. Lynne Rienner Publishers. Link to ebook.
 
Selected articles, reports, and chapters:

Ryan, Curtis R. 2020. “Egypt-Iraq-Jordan Alliance Tries to Change Middle East Dynamics.” Arab Center -- Policy Analysis. Washington, DC. Link to full text

Lynch, Marc, and Curtis R. Ryan. 2017. “The Arab Uprisings and International Relations Theory.PS - Political Science & Politics 50 (3): 643–46. Link to full text
Ryan, Curtis R. 2017. “Jordan: Between IS and the Syrian Civil War.” Orient 58 (4): 40–46.
Ryan, Curtis R. 2016. “Reviving Activism in Jordan: The Movement Against Israeli Gas.” Middle East Report 46 (281): 6–9. Link to full text
Ryan, Curtis R. 2016. “Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.” In The Government and Politics of the Middle East and North Africa, ed., Mark Gasiorowski, 111–136. Avalon Publishing. Link to library catalog