It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JHP 3151: Comparative Genocide in the Twentieth Century: Selected Journals and Newspapers
Each report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles, plus a pro-con feature, chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts, round out each report. There are 44 reports done each year and four expanded reports.
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Some recent topics include: Biotech Foods; Energy Policy; Kids in Prisons; Middle East Conflict; Testing in Schools.
Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
The index contains more than 267,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Peace Research, Journal of Conflict Resolution, International Journal of Refugee Law, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, including coverage dating back to 1964.
FBIS Daily reports include English-language, full-text broadcasts and news transcripts—translated as needed—from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, China, Eastern and Western Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and the Soviet Union.
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports has been the United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence for nearly 70 years. The original mission of the FBIS was to monitor, record, transcribe and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. Translated into English from more than 50 languages — from Arabic to Swahili — these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.
Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.
Newspapers include The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. Full text coverage is also available for 16 North Carolina newspapers. Also included are television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, and National Public Radio.