This is the "Overview" page of the "Magazines, Journals, and Newspapers in the Stock Car Racing Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Magazines, Journals, and Newspapers in the Stock Car Racing Collection   Tags: auto_racing, automobile_racing, magazines, periodicals, serials, sports  

Last Updated: Feb 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.appstate.edu/stockcar_serials Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Distance Education Services

Distance Education students have access to the full array of Belk Library and Information Commons resources and services. 

Click here to learn more. Distance Learning Services

 

What's in This Collection?

This is a list of the magazines, newspapers, journals, and other regularly published serials in the Stock Car Racing Collection. The list is arranged alphabetically by title. Use the tabs at the top of the page to navigate the list.

Click on the title to see a list of the issues held by the Stock Car Racing Collection.

Many of the older issues are available through the generosity of donors. Donations of new titles and missing issues are welcomed. Contact Stock Car Racing Collection curator Suzanne Wise (see information in the right column) for more information.

 

Race Coverage by Geographical Region

Looking for information on racing in Wisconsin? Check the list below to see which geographic regions the magazines and newspapers in the Stock Car Racing Collection cover. This is a work in progress, so check back for more information.

International Coverage

Auto Racing
Autosport.
Nitro.
International coverage with focus on vintage autos. Published in France.
Racer
. Strong focus on Formula 1 and open wheel racing.
Wheelspin News. Canada

National Coverage

Car Life.
The Charger National Auto Racing News.
FasTrack Racing Journal.
Late Model Digest.
Late Model Illustrated.

National Speed Sport News. The final issue was published in March 2011.
Speed Sport Magazine. Successor to National Speed Sport News.
Speedway Scene. National coverage of all types of auto racing, with emphasis on NASCAR and the east coast.

Midwest, Canada

All the Dirt Racing News.

Northeast Coverage

Area Auto Racing News. Especially strong on racing in the Northeast; includes some Canadian coverage.

Southeast

Pioneer Pages. (Georgia)
Southern Auto Racing News.

 

Your Library Guide Author

Profile Image
Suzanne Wise
Contact Info
Belk Library & Information Commons
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28608-2026
tel: (828) 262-2798
Send Email
 

Belk Library and Information Commons

218 College Street • PO Box 32026 • Boone, NC 28608

Phone: 828.262.2186

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip