This is the "Overview" page of the "Auto Racing Media Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Auto Racing Media Guides   Tags: auto_racing, automobile_racing, media_guides, sports  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.appstate.edu/racing_media_guides Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Distance Education Services

Distance Education students have access to the full array of Belk Library and Information Commons resources and services. 

Click here to learn more. Distance Learning Services

 

What's in This Collection?

Media Guides are produced by race teams and/or their sponsors, individual drivers, race sanctioning bodies, racetracks, and other individuals and organizations. They typically include a list of personnel, brief biographical infomation, statistics, information about the sponsoring company and product, and photographs or other images of individuals and race cars. They may be issued in print, cd, dvd, or other formats. Sometimes media guides provide more detailed statistical short term information than other sources.

What Media Guides do you have?

Some media guides in the Stock Car Racing Collection are cataloged. They are shelved in the Stock Car Racing Collection, in the Special Collections area on the fourth floor of Belk Library. To find these guides, search the Classic version of the ASU Library Catalog. Using the keyword search option, try the following searches (to limit the results to NASCAR, add NASCAR as a search word):  

   media and guide*

   media and update*

Most of the media guides in the Stock Car Racing Collection are not cataloged and do not appear individually in the Library's online catalog. These media guides are listed on the pages of this guide. They are housed in the Closed Collection of the Special Collections area on the fourth floor of the Library. If you wish to examine a media guide on this list, come to the reading room in Special Collections between 9 AM and 4 PM Monday-Friday and ask for it. Even better, you may call ahead (828-262-7974) and arrange a time to view the guide; it will be waiting for you when you arrive.

 

 

Your Library Guide Author

Profile Image
Suzanne Wise
Contact Info
Belk Library & Information Commons
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28608-2026
tel: (828) 262-2798
Send Email
 

Belk Library and Information Commons

218 College Street • PO Box 32026 • Boone, NC 28608

Phone: 828.262.2186

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip