Skip to main content

Photographs in the Stock Car Racing Collection: Overview

Photographs and Autographed Items in the Stock Car Racing Collection

What is in the Collection?

Listed here are miscellaneous photographs and autographed items housed in the Closed Collection of the Stock Car Racing Collection. Browse the list of photographs and autographed items by clicking on the tabs at the top of the page.

There are also photographs in several of the specialized collections, such as the Richard Petty Collection. Go to the page for that collection and click on the photographs tap at the top of the page.

NOTE: Most of the photographs in the Stock Car Racing Collection are available for viewing only. Because they are commercially produced and the Collection does not own intellectual property rights, they may not be published or reproduced on the Internet.

 

How can I view items in the Collection?

If you want to see any of the items, go into the Dougherty Reading Room in the Special Collections area (fourth floor of Belk Library & Information Commons) and ask for them. A staff member will retrieve them for you. Even better, call ahead for an appointment (828-262-7974) and they will be waiting for you.

Your Library Guide Author

Suzanne Wise's picture
Suzanne Wise
Contact:
Belk Library and Information Commons
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28608-2026
tel: 828-262-2798

Curator of the Stock Car Racing Collection; Bibliographer for the departments of Communication, Computer Science, and Sustainable Technology and the Built Environment