This is the "Getting Started" page of the "UCO 1200 Historical Landscapes: ASU in the context of Appalachia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

UCO 1200 Historical Landscapes: ASU in the context of Appalachia   Tags: appalachia, appalachian_studies, fys, history, uco 1200, uco_1200  

An introduction to the study of Appalachia
Last Updated: Jun 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.appstate.edu/historical-landscapes Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Annotated Bibliography Guidelines

Credo Reference - develop topic

 

Print Bibliographies - Appalachian Special Collections

Resources for the study of Appalachia : bibliography - Mabel Y. Moser
Call Number: ASU SPEC APP COLL Z1251.A7 M6
Publication Date: 1974

Cover Art
The Bibliography of Appalachia - John R. Burch (Compiled by)
Call Number: ASU SPEC APP COLL Z1251.A7 B87 2009
ISBN: 078644133X
Publication Date: 2009-01-30

Bibliography of Southern Appalachia - Charlotte Ross (Editor)
Call Number: ASU SPEC APP COLL OVSZ Z1251.A7 B5x
ISBN: 9780870491849
Publication Date: 1976-01-01

A bibliography of books relating to religious groups common to Appalachia - Loyal Jones
Call Number: ASU SPEC APP COLL CLOSED Z7757.U6 J66 1970z
Publication Date: 197?


 

Welcome

This guide provides guidance in finding reference materials, books, articles, and web sites to learn more about resources for the study of Appalachia

Source: http://news.sportslogos.net/2013/12/02/new-logos-for-appalachian-state-mountaineers/

 

Print Reference Books - Appalachian Special Collections

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Appalachia - Rudy Abramson (Editor); Jean Haskell (Editor); Jill Oxendine (Editor); Troy Gowen (Editor)
Call Number: ASU SPEC APP COLL F106 .E53 2006
ISBN: 1572334568
Publication Date: 2006-03-01

Cover Art
A Handbook to Appalachia - Grace Toney Edwards (Editor); Ricky L. Cox (Editor); JoAnn Aust Asbury (Editor)
Call Number: ASU SPEC APP COLL F106 .H23 2006
ISBN: 1572334592
Publication Date: 2006-05-01


Cover Art
Ethnicity - The New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture - Celeste Ray (Editor)
Call Number: ASU SPEC APP COLL F209 .N47 2006 v.6
ISBN: 9780807858233
Publication Date: 2007-05-28


Cover Art
Folklife - The New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture - William Ferris (Editor); Glenn Hinson (Editor)
Call Number: ASU SPEC APP COLL F209 .N47 2006 v.14
ISBN: 9780807833469
Publication Date: 2010-01-01

E-Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Leonard
Contact Info
Belk Library and Information Commons
(828) 262-7744
Send Email
 

Library Reference Chat - Thin

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Belk Library and Information Commons

218 College Street • PO Box 32026 • Boone, NC 28608

Phone: 828.262.2186

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip