Written by international authorities, Business Expert Press's eBooks are specifically for students seeking bachelors or masters degrees. As of 2014, there are 165 titles available to Appalachian students and faculty.
JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text.
Journal coverage in the following areas: African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian Studies; Ecology; Economics; Education; Finance; History; Literature; Mathematics; Philosophy; Political Science; Population Studies; Sociology; Statistics.
Coverage: Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
Includes the following tests: advance placement; automotive; business writing; civil service; college entrance exams (ACT, SAT); computer skills; GED practice and courses; graduate school entrance exams (GRE, GMAT, LSAT, and MCAT); math skills; middle school skills; nursing; reading skills; TOEFL preparation; U.S. citizenship. Includes the Job & Career Accelerator, which combines everything you need for a successful job search into one easy-to-use online application.
Ebooks are available on a variety of topics, including Art, Education, Language Learning, Medical and Health, American History, World History, North Carolina History, Philosophy, Political Science, Project Management, Technology, Classic Literature, Do It Yourself, and Criminology.
Collection currently consists of more than 1,200 titles from eight North Carolina publishers, spanning a wide range of topics, from history and culture, to cooking and travel. The NC LIVE eBook program is a collaborative effort to bring eBooks published by North Carolina publishers to the virtual shelves of North Carolina libraries. The titles are part of NC LIVE's permanent collections, and can be read simultaneously by an unlimited number of readers
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to over 4,200 Oxford eBooks in Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, Religion and Social Work.
Access to more than 500 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, quotations, and biographies.
Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers. It includes over 3 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos), and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips.
Credo Reference is an online reference collection featuring full-text content covering a broad range of subjects, including art, business, geography, history, literature, language, medicine, religion, science, technology, and more.
Access to over 100 reference titles, primarily encyclopedias.
Provides full text access to more than 100 reference sources, primarily encyclopedias. Among the titles are the Encyclopedia of Buddhism, Encyclopedia of Religion, Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion, Encyclopedia of Modern Asia, Encyclopedia of Bioethics, Encyclopedia of Science and Religion, Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World, and the Encyclopedia of Philosophy.
Subject encyclopedias covering the arts, business, education, the environment, history, law, literature, medicine, nations, religion, sciences, and social sciences.
Reference Universe provides access to thousands of online and print subject encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. available in Belk Library.
Reference resources, such as encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries, are great starting points for research and finding background on any subject. If the Library has online access to the resource covered, you link directly to that entry. If not, Reference Universe connects to the Library's online catalog to show you if the Library has the print resource.
A collection of over 300 subject encyclopedias and handbooks from Sage Publications.
Coverage includes the following subjects: African American Studies; Aging & Gerontology; Anthropology; Business & Management; Communication & Media Studies; Counseling & Psychotherapy; Criminology & Criminal Justice; Economics; Education; Environment; Family Studies; Gender & Sexuality Studies; Geography ; Health & Social Welfare; History; Politics; Psychology; Research Methods & Evaluation; Social Issues; Social Work & Social Policy; and Sociology.
You must register with OneClickDigital to checkout audiobooks.
RBdigital provides access to over 1,200 audiobooks and ebooks, including fiction, nonfiction, classics and popular titles. Download books to your portable player, including most iPods, iPhones and MP3 players.