This is the "Overview" page of the "Dick Beaty Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dick Beaty Collection   Tags: auto_racing, automobile_racing, dick_beaty, nascar  

A guide to materials about the career of Dick Beaty, NASCAR's "top cop," donated to the Stock Car Racing Collection by his children, Don Beaty and Carolyn Torrence.
Last Updated: Aug 1, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.appstate.edu/dick_beaty_collection Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dick Beaty Walks the Track Before a Race

 

How to View This Collection

This collection is housed in the Closed Collection of the Special Collections Department, on the fourth floor of Belk Library and Information Commons, Appalachian State University. It may be examined in the Dougherty Reading Room in Special Collections. To view material in the collection it is best to call or email your request before your visit, so that staff can pull the material for you. For detailed information on visiting and using Special Collections CLICK HERE.

 

Contents of the Collection

Box 1. Biography
   Folder 1. Articles, Clippings
   Folder 2. Autograph Requests
   Folder 3. Letters and Cards
   Folder 4. Event Programs, Tickets, etc. 1980-1990
   Folder 5. Event Programs, Tickets, etc. 1991-1992
   Folder 6. Event Programs, Tickets, etc. 1993-1998
   Folder 7. Photographs
   Folder 8. Miscellaneous
   Folder 9. Race Sheets and Rules

Box 2. Penske Racing Appeal. Supporting Documents, Decision
   Folder 1
   Folder 2
   Folder 3

Box 3. Penske Racing Appeal. Hearing Exhibits

 

 

Distance Education Services

Distance Education students have access to the full array of Belk Library and Information Commons resources and services. 

Click here to learn more. Distance Learning Services

Belk Library and Information Commons

218 College Street • PO Box 32026 • Boone, NC 28608

Phone: 828.262.2186

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip