Browse By Subject
- Anthropology
- Appalachian Studies
- Appropriate Technology
- Art
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Children's Literature
- Communication
- Communication Science and Disorders
- Counseling
- Course Guides
- Criminal Justice
- Design
- Distance Education
- eBooks
- Economics
- Education
- English
- Environmental Studies
- Exercise Science
- Film Studies
- First Year Seminar
- Gender Studies
- General Information Sources
- Geography and Planning
- Geology
- Global Studies
- Government Information
- Health and Medicine
- History
- Instructional Technology
- International Education
- Languages and Linguistics
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Literature
- Management
- Mathematical Sciences
- Music
- News & Current Issues
- Nursing
- Nutrition and Food
- Philosophy
- Physics and Astronomy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Recreation Management
- Regional Studies
- Religion
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Sports
- Statistics & Data Sets
- Stock Car Racing
- Summer Reading Book
- Sustainable Development
- Theatre and Dance
- University College
- World History
Course Guides
Art 4351 Senior Seminar (All Sections)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide provides basic search strategies, recommended books, research databases, and websites for your projects in this course.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide provides basic search strategies, recommended books, research databases, and websites for your projects in this course.
CI 5040/RES 5040 Teacher as Researcher
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library resources for CI 5040 Teacher as Researcher
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Library resources for CI 5040 Teacher as Researcher
CI 5045 Advanced Topics in Learner Diversity
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
Advanced Topics in Learner Diversity
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
Advanced Topics in Learner Diversity
COM 3928 Communications Research Methods--Distance Education
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Library resource guide for COM 3928 distance education class.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Library resource guide for COM 3928 distance education class.
Cross-Program Collaborative Project Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Includes graduate programs in School Administration, Instructional Technology, and Curriculum & Instruction
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Includes graduate programs in School Administration, Instructional Technology, and Curriculum & Instruction
ENG 1000 Course Guide (All Sections)
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Guide to library resources for teachers and students in ENG 1000 classes.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Guide to library resources for teachers and students in ENG 1000 classes.
ES 4650 Senior Seminar: Finding employment in exercise science
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide provides URLs and basic search steps for sites that list job openings in exercise science. It also lists some print sources of job listings; these sources can be found in Belk Library and Information Commons.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide provides URLs and basic search steps for sites that list job openings in exercise science. It also lists some print sources of job listings; these sources can be found in Belk Library and Information Commons.
HIS 1200 This American Life
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Guide to resources for the study of American life and culture.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Guide to resources for the study of American life and culture.
HIS 2800 Writing History (All Sections)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Library resource guide for introduction to the writing of history
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Library resource guide for introduction to the writing of history
LIB 5010 Collection Development and Management
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library resources for this course
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library resources for this course
LIB 5020 Information Sources and Services
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Library Resources for this Course
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Library Resources for this Course
RM 4210 Senior Seminar: Finding Employment in Recreation & Leisure
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide provides URLs and basic search steps for sites that list job openings in recreation and leisure. It also lists some print sources of job listings; these sources can be found in Belk Library and Information Commons.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide provides URLs and basic search steps for sites that list job openings in recreation and leisure. It also lists some print sources of job listings; these sources can be found in Belk Library and Information Commons.
SW 2020 The American Social Welfare System
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Library resources for The American Welfare Systems - SW 2020
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Library resources for The American Welfare Systems - SW 2020
SW 5005 American Social Welfare History & the Social Work Profession
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to library resources for SW 5005 American Social Welfare History & the Social Work Profession
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to library resources for SW 5005 American Social Welfare History & the Social Work Profession
UCO 1200 Breakthroughs and Controversies in Science and Mathematics
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
FYS UCO 1200 - 163
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
FYS UCO 1200 - 163
UCO 1200 Language and Thought
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
'Through this course, students will discover how language influences thought, and thought influences language from a variety of perspectives, such as behavioral and cognitive psychology and modern neuroscience.'
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
'Through this course, students will discover how language influences thought, and thought influences language from a variety of perspectives, such as behavioral and cognitive psychology and modern neuroscience.'
UCO 1200 Leadership and Legacy
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Library resources for UCO 1200 Leadership and Legacy
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Library resources for UCO 1200 Leadership and Legacy
UCO 1200 Mr. Franklin's World: a Survey of Colonial and Revolutionary America
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Library resources for Mr. Franklin's World: a Survey of Colonial and Revolutionary America
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Library resources for Mr. Franklin's World: a Survey of Colonial and Revolutionary America
UCO 1200 Why Fi? What Technology is Doing For and To Us: Purposes, Principles & Practices
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
UCO 1200 Women in American Society
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Sections 166 and 180: The study of the roles of women in American society--cultural, social, racial, regional, economic, and political.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Sections 166 and 180: The study of the roles of women in American society--cultural, social, racial, regional, economic, and political.
UCO 1200-127: Food Preservation and Politics
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of food production methods and technology.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of food production methods and technology.
UCO 1200-153 "Which Side Are You On?" Labor and Organizing in Appalachia
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Guide to resources for research on labor movements and activism in Appalachia.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Guide to resources for research on labor movements and activism in Appalachia.
UCO 1200-182 Spectacular Futures: Science Fiction Film
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This Library Guide supports the library research assignment and final exam project for UCO 1200 Section 182
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This Library Guide supports the library research assignment and final exam project for UCO 1200 Section 182
UCO 1200-194 Global Understandings
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Guide to resources for research on East Asian cultural perspectives on Thailand, Taiwan, and China.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Guide to resources for research on East Asian cultural perspectives on Thailand, Taiwan, and China.



