Skip to main content

WRC 1103- Democracy: An Owner's Manual: Find Articles

This guide was created to aid students in their research process for WRC 1103- Democracy: An Owner's Manual. This course is taught by Dr. Joseph J. Gonzalez.

Access all databases

Articles - Web Delivery

Use Interlibrary Loan's ILLiad system to request articles not available in full-text. We find it, scan it and provide it via web delivery.

  1. You've searched an article database.  Follow the Find @ ASU prompts.
  2. If no full-text is available follow the link, ILLiad - Article Request (ASU).
  3. You will be prompted to logon to ILLiad.  (If you are a first time ILLiad user you will Register first.)
  4. Once you logon the article request form will be automatically populated with the article's citation.  Submit the request.
  5. Remember you can check ILLiad's Main Menu option View - Outstanding Requests to check the progress of your order.
  6. You will receive an e-mail message indicating when the article is available and how to obtain it.

Optionally, if you have an article citation and you know we don't have it in full-text:

  1. Logon to ILLiad    (If you are you a first time ILLiad user? Register first.)
  2. From ILLiad's Main Menu, click on Article under New Request.
  3. Complete the form. Click the Submit Request button when you are finished.
  4. Remember you can check ILLiad's Main Menu option View - Outstanding Requests to check the progress of your order.
  5. You will receive an e-mail message indicating when the article is available and how to obtain it.

Useful Databases

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Republication of approximately 6,280 numbered publications, largely Congressional, but also containing Executive Department materials issued from 1832-1861.

1789-1838
More info…

The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.

1976-present
More info…

Codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the U.S. Government

1996-present
More info…

Federal legislative information including bills, resolutions, activity in Congress, Congressional Record, schedules and calendars, committee information, Presidential nominations, and treaties.

Varies
More info…

Provides indexing of many Congressional publications from 1789 to the present, including Hearings, Committee Prints, Research Reports, Legislative Histories, and much more.

1789-present
More info…

Coverage of virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else.

1983-present
More info…

Includes six titles: CQ Almanac; CQ Researcher; CQ Magazine; Political Handbook of the WorldPolitics in Americaand Supreme Court Yearbook. 

1945-present
More info…

CQ Reference Books at Sage Knowledge is a collection of government and politiical eBooks.

2010-present
More info…

A service of the U.S. Government Publishing Office providing access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government.

1994-
More info…

All types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.

1976-
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

The Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications is a comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government.

1895-1976
More info…
 
Nexis Uni is replacing LexisNexis Academic

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

1990's-present
More info…

Specifics on various jobs and careers, including working conditions, educational or training requirements, pay, and future outlook.

2010-20 projections and the current Occupational Outlook Handbook
More info…

The opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States are published officially in a set of case books called the United States Reports.

1991-present
More info…

Political Handbook of the World provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system.

 

2015-present
More info…

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics.

1789-present
More info…

Readex AllSearch a streamlined platform for efficiently searching across Readex's historical collections.

1690-1999
More info…

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

2013-present
More info…

Over 230 tables and figures devoted to key subject areas such as elections and political parties, public opinion and voting, the media, and much more.

2005-2014
More info…

WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions.

1790-present