Skip to main content

Bob Myers Collection: Photographs

Material donated by motorsports journalist documenting his long career covering NASCAR and other sporting events

Reproduction of These Photos

Photographs in the Bob Myers Collection are the property of the photographer, and as such the Stock Car Racing Collection cannot legally provide copies for publication, which includes posting on the Internet.

Other Photograph Collections in the Stock Car Racing Collection

Photographs in the Bob Myers Collection

Photos in this collection are arranged as much as possible by subject of the photo.

Materials are located on shelf B-7 in the Closed Collection.

A
Allison, Bobby. Box 45. Folder 1.
Allison, Donnie. Box 45. Folder 2.
Allison Family. Box 45. Folder 3.
Allison, Liz. Box 45. Folder 4.

B
Baker, Buck. Box 45. Folder 5.
Baker, Buddy. Box 45. Folder 6.
Baker Family. Box 45. Folder 7.
Ballard, Walter. Box 45. Folder 8.
Beaty Dick. Box 45. Folder 9.
Bonnett, Neil. Box 45. Folder 10.
Brickhouse, Richard. Box 45. Folder 11.
Brooks, Dick. Box 45. Folder 12.
Brooks, Earl. Box 45. Folder 13.
Bruner, John Jr. Box 45. Folder 14.
Bruner, John Sr. Box 45. Folder 15.

C
Castles, Neil. Box 45. Folder 16.
Champion, Bill. Box 45. Folder 17.
Charlotte Motor Speedway. Box 45. Folder 18.
Childress, Richard. Box 45. Folder 19.
Conners, Paul. Box 45. Folder 20.
Cooper, Bob. Box 45. Folder 21.
Cronkite, Will. Box 45. Folder 22.

D
Dean, Paul. Box 45. Folder 23.
DeHart, Gary. Box 45. Folder 24.
Dieringer, Darel. Box 45. Folder 25.
Dodge Hemi Engine. Box 45. Folder 26.

E
Earnhardt, Dale. Box 46. Folder 1.
Elliott, Bill. Box 46. Folder 2.
Epton, Joe. Box 46. Folder 3.
ESPN Announcers. Bob Jenkins, Ned Jarrett, Benny Parsons. Box 46. Folder 4.

F
Farmer, Red. Box 46. Folder 5.
Fox, Ray. Box 46. Folder 6.
Foyt, A. J. Box 46. Folder 7.
France, Bill Jr. Box 46. Folder 8.
France, Bill Sr. Includes photo of France with 1947 drivers. Box 46. Folder 9.

G
Gant, Harry. Box 46. Folder 10.
Gazaway, Bill. Box 46. Folder 11.
Gibbs, Joe. Box 46. Folder 12.
Glotzbach, Charlie. Box 46. Folder 13.
Goldsmith, Paul. Box 46. Folder 14.
Griffis, Bruce "Pappy." Box 46. Folder 15.
Gurney, Dan. Box 46. Folder 16.
Guss, Ray Jr. Box 46. Folder 17.

H
Hamilton, Pete. Box 46. Folder 18.
Hamlin, Keven. Box 46. Folder 19,
Hatchell, Jimmy. Box 46. Folder 20.
Hendrick Motorsports. Box 46. Folder 21.
Hendrick, Rick. Box 46. Folder 22.
Hogge, Bobby. Box 46. Folder 23.
Holman & Moody. Box 46. Folder 24.
Holman, John. Box 46. Folder 25.
Householder, Ronney. Box 46. Folder 26.
Howard, Richard. Box 46. Folder 27.
Hudson Hornet.Herb Thomas' car. Box 46. Folder 28.
Hurtubise, Jim. Box 46. Folder 29.
Hyde, Harry. Box 46. Folder 30.
Hylton, James. Box 46. Folder 31.

I
Ingram, Tom. Box 46. Folder 32.
Isaac, Bobby. Box 46. Folder 33.

J
Jarrett, Ned. Includes photo with Jim Vandiver and Harry Gant, 1974. Box 46. Folder 34.
Joe Gibbs Racing. Box 46. Folder 35.
Johns, Bobby. Box 46. Folder 36.
Johnson, Dick. Box 46. Folder 37.
Johnson, Junior. Box 46. Folder 38.

K
Keller, Pete. Box 46. Folder 39.
Kuchler, Lin. Box 46. Folder 40.
Kulwicki, Alan. Box 46. Folder 41.

L
Labonte, Terry. Box 47. Folder 1.
Leaty, Jan. Box 47. Folder 2.
Lorenzen, Fred. Box 47. Folder 3.
Lund, Tiny. Includes photo with Marty Robbins. Box 47. Folder 4.

 


 

 



 

Photographs in the Bob Myers Collection

Materials are located on shelf B-7 in the Closed Collection.

M
Marcis, Dave. Box 47. Folder 5.
Marlin, Sterling. Box 47. Folder 6.
Martinsville Speedway. Box 47. Folder 7.
McDuffie, J. D. Box 47. Folder 8.
McQuagg, Sam. Box 47. Folder 9.
Meisenhelder, Ken. Box 47. Folder 10.
Meserve, Stan. Box 47. Folder 11.
Miscellaneous Photos. Box 49. Folder 33.
Moyer, Russ. Box 47. Folder 12.
Moody, Ralph. Box 47. Folder 13.
Moore, Bud. Box 47. Folder 14.
Moore, Paul "Little Bud." Box 47. Folder 15.
Morgan-McClure Motorsports. Box 47. Folder 16.
Myers, Bob. Includes a photo with Tim Flock, Smokey Yunick, and Charley Harville. Box 47. Folder 17.
Myers, Bobby. Box 47. Folder 18.

N
Nab, Herb. Box 47. Folder 19.
Negre, Ed. Box 47. Folder 20.
Nelson, Russell. Box 47. Folder 21.
Nemechek, Joe. Box 47. Folder 22.
Norris, Ken. Box 47. Folder 23.
Nuttleman, Kevin. Box 47. Folder 24.

O
Owens, Cotton. Box 47. Folder 25.

P
Panch, Marvin. Box 48. Folder 1.
Panch, Richie. Box 48. Folder 2.
Pardue, Jimmy. Box 48. Folder 3.
Parrott, Buddy. Box 48. Folder 4.
Parsons, Benny. With Darrell Waltrip and David Pearson. Box 48. Folder 5.
Parsons, Phil. Box 48. Folder 6.
Paschal, Jim. Box 48. Folder 7.
Patrick, Danica. Box 48. Folder 8.
Pearson, David. Box 48. Folder 9.
Petty Family. Box 48. Folder 10.
Petty, Kyle. Box 48. Folder 11.
Petty, Lee. Box 48. Folder 12.
Petty, Maurice. Box 48. Folder 13.
Petty, Richard. Box 48. Folders 14 through 15.
Phillips, Larry. Box 48. Folder 16.
Pistone, Tom. Box 48. Folder 17.
Plymouth Superbirds. Box 48. Folder 18.
Pressley, Bob. Box 48. Folder 19.
Punch, Jerry. Box 48. Folder 20.

R
Richmond, Tim. Box 48. Folder 21.
Robbins, Marty. Box 48 Folder 22.
Robinson, Shawna. Box 48. Folder 23.
Rossi, Mario. Box 48. Folder 24.
Rudd, Ricky. Box 48. Folder 25.

S
Ken Schrader. Box 49. Folder 1.
Scott, Wendell. Box 49. Folder 2.
Sears, John. Box 49. Folder 3.
Seifert, Bill. Box 49. Folder 4.
Sheppard, T. G. Box 49. Folder 5.
Skinner, Mike. Box 49. Folder 6.
Smith, Bruton. Box 49. Folder 7.
Smith, David. Box 49. Folder 8.
Smothers, Dick. Box 49. Folder 9.
Spencer, G. C. Box 49. Folder 10.
Stewart, Tony. Box 49. Folder 11.
STP Racing. Box 49. Folder 12.

T
Tarr, Don. Box 49. Folder 13.
Thomas, Jabe. Box 49. Folder 14.
Trophy Queens. Box 49. Folder 15.
Turner, Curtis. Box 49. Folder 16.
Tyner, Roy. Box 49. Folder 17.

U
Unocal 76 Gasoline. Box 49. Folder 18.
U.S. Auto Club Racers. Box 49. Folder 19.

V
Vandiver, Jim. Box 49. Folder 20.

W
Waltrip, Darrell. Box 49. Folder 21.
Waltrip, Michael. Box 49. Folder 22.
Warren, Frank. Box 49. Folder 23.
White, Paul. Box 49. Folder 24.
Williams, Bob. Box 49. Folder 25.
Williams, Raymond. Box 49. Folder 26.
Wilson, Waddell. Box 49. Folder 27.
Winston Cup Drivers, 1994. Box 49. Folder 28.
Wood Brothers Racing. Box 49. Folder 29.

Y
Yarborough, Cale. Box 49. Folder 30.
Yarbrough, LeeRoy. Box 49. Folder 31.
Yunick, Smokey. Box 49. Folder 32.