Skip to main content

Bob Myers Collection: Publications 1991-2003

Material donated by motorsports journalist documenting his long career covering NASCAR and other sporting events

Publications by Bob Myers 1991-1995

These folders consist of drafts and final versions of columns, articles, and other material written by Bob Myers. They are arranged primarily by date, and then by publication source. Exceptions include Sad Sam columns written for the Charlotte Observer 1987-1989, motorsports articles written for the Charlotte News 1970-1980,  and text for racing comic books. These and some miscellaneous and/or undated items are filled in the Miscellaneous Publications section. See the Publications Miscellaneous tab at the top of this page.

Publications

Materials are located on shelf B-7 in the Closed Collection

1991
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. February 1991. Includes articles ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 21. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. April 1991. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 21. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. May 1991. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 21. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. October 1991.Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 21. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. November 1991. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 21. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. December 1991. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 21. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1991. Box 22. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1991. Box 22. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 1991. Box 22. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 1991. Box 22. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 1991. Box 22. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 1991. Box 22. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 1991. Box 22. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1991. Box 22. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1991. Box 22. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 1991. Box 22. Folder 10.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 1991. Box 22. Folder 11.
Magazine Articles. Raceway News. Box 23. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Miscellaneous. Box 23. Folder 2.
Race Programs. Box 23. Folder 3.

1992
Books, Articles in. Jerry McCoin's Stock Car Preview. Box 24. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. February 1992. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 24. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. March 1992. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 24. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. May 1992. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 24. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. July 1992. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 24. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. September 1992. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 24. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. November 1992. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 24. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1992. Box 25. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1992. Box 25. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 1992. Box 25. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 1992. Box 25. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 1992. Box 25. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 1992. Box 25. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 1992. Box 25. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track, August 1992. Box 25. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1992. Box 25. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 1992. Box 26. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1992. Box 26. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 1992. Box 26. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous. Box 26. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Miscellaneous. Box 27. Folder 1.
Race Programs. Box 27. Folder 2.

1993
Magazine Articles. AC-Delco Report. Box 28. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. February 1993. Ghosted for Davey Allison.  Box 28. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. May 1993. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 28. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. June 1993. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 28. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. July 1993. Ghosted for Davey Allison. Box 28. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. August 1993. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 28. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. October 1993. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 28. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. November 1993. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 28. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1993. Box 29. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1993. Box 29. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 1993. Box 29. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 1993. Box 29. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 1993. Box 29. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 1993. Box 29. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 1993. Box 29. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 1993. Box 29. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1993. Box 29. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 1993. Box 30. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1993. Box 30. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 1993. Box 30. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous. Box 30. Folder 4.
Race Programs. Box 30. Folder 5.

1994
Magazine Articles. AC-Delco Report. Box 31. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Autosport. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 31. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. February 1994. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 31. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. June 1994. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 31. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. August 1994. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 31. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. October 1994. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 31. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. November 1994. Ghosted for Kyle Petty. Box 31. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1994. Box 32. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1994. Box 32. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 1994. Box 32. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 1994. Box 32. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 1994. Box 32. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 1994. Box 32. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 1994. Box 32. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 1994. Box 32. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1994. Box 32. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 1994. Box 32. Folder 10.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1994. Box 32. Folder 11.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 1994. Box 32. Folder 12.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 1994. Box 32. Folder 13.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. Box 33. Folder 1.
Race Programs. Box 33. Folder 2.

 

 

 

 



 



 

Publications by Bob Myers 1996-2003

Publications

Materials are located on shelf B-7 in the Closed Collection.

1995
Magazine Articles. AC-Delco Report. Box 34. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. AutoWeek. Box 34. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1995. Box 34. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1995. Box 34. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 1995. Box 34. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 1995. Box 34. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 1995. Box 34. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 1995. Box 34. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 1995. Box 34. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 1995. Box 34. Folder 10.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1995. Box 34. Folder 11.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 1995. Box 34. Folder 12.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1995. Box 34. Folder 13.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 1995. Box 34. Folder 14.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 1995. Box 34. Folder 15.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. March 1995. Includes ghosted article for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. April 1995. Includes ghosted article for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. May 1995. Includes ghosted article for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. June 1995. Includes ghosted article for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. July 1995. Includes ghosted article for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. August 1995. Includes ghosted article for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. September 1995. Includes ghosted article for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. October 1995. Includes ghosted article for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. Miscellaneous 1995. Includes article ghosted for Benny Parsons. Box 35. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Pit Row Reports. Box 35, Folder 10.
Media Guides. Box 35. Folder 11.
Race Programs. Box 35. Folder 12.

1996
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1996. Box 36. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1996. Box 36. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 1996. Box 36. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 1996. Box 36. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 1996. Box 36. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 1996. Box 36. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 1996. Box 36. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 1996. Box 36. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1996. Box 36. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 1996. Box 36. Folder 10.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1996. Box 36. Folder 11.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 1996. Box 36. Folder 12.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 1996. Box 36. Folder 13.
Magazine Articles. Goodwrench Service Racing Report. 1996. Box 37. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Richard Petty's Stock Car Magazine. 1996. Box 37. Folder 2.
Race Programs. 1996. Box 37. Folder 3.
Miscellaneous. 1996. Box 37. Folder 4.

1997
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1997. Box 38. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1997. Box 38. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 1997. Box 38. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 1997. Box 38. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track, June 1997. Box 38. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 1997. Box 38. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1997. Box 38. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 1997. Box 38. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1997. Box 38. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 1997. Box 38. Folder 10.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 1997. Box 38. Folder 11.
Magazine Articles. Inside Racing. 1997. Box 39. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Richard Petty's Stock Car Magazine. Box 39. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Track & Speed. Box 39. Folder 3.
Race Programs. Box 39. Folders 4 through 6.
Miscellaneous 1997. Box 39. Folder 7.

1998
Books, Articles in. Richard Petty's Official Guide to NASCAR. 1998. Box 40. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1998. Box 40. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1998. Box 40. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 1998. Box 40. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 1998. Box 40. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 1998. Box 40. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 1998. Box 40. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 1998. Box 40. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 1998. Box 40. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1998. Box 40. Folder 10.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 1998. Box 40. Folder 11.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1998. Box 40. Folder 12.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 1998. Box 40. Folder 13.
Magazine Articles. Richard Petty's Stock Car Magazine. 1998. Box 40. Folder 14.
Magazine Articles. Race Programs. 1998. Box 40. Folder 15.

1999
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 1999. Box 41. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 1999. Box 41. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 1999. Box 41. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 1999. Box 41. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 1999. Box 41. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 1999. Box 41. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 1999. Box 41. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 1999. Box 41. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 1999. Box 41. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 1999. Box 41. Folders 10 through12.

2000
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 2000. Box 42. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 2000. Box 42. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 2000. Box 42. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 2000. Box 42. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 2000. Box 42. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 2000. Box 42. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 2000. Box 42. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 2000. Box 42. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 2000. Box 42. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. October 2000. Box 42. Folder 10.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 2000. Box 42. Folder 11.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 2000. Box 42. Folder 12.
Race Programs. 2000. Box 42. Folder 13.

2001
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. January 2001. Box 43. Folder 1.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. February 2001. Box 43. Folder 2.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. March 2001. Box 43. Folder 3.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. April 2001. Box 43. Folder 4.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. May 2001. Box 43. Folder 5.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. June 2001. Box 43. Folder 6.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. July 2001. Box 43. Folder 7.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. August 2001. Box 43. Folder 8.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. September 2001. Box 43. Folder 9.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. November 2001. Box 43. Folder 10.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. December 2001. Box 43. Folder 11.
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 2001. Box 43. Folder 12.
Race Programs. 2001. Box 43. Folder 13.

2002
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 2002. Box 44. Folders 1 through 2.

2003
Magazine Articles. Circle Track. Miscellaneous 2003. Box 44. Folders 3 through 4.