LexisNexis Academic covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits.
Subjects covered in Academic include: top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research.
Newspaper Source Plus provides coverage of national and international news from U.S. and international newspapers, and television and radio news transcripts.
Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. Full text coverage is also available for 16 North Carolina newspapers. Also included are television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, and National Public Radio.
WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions.
In addition, the database includes Keycite (for ensuring your cases have received only positive subsequent treatment) for all jurisdictions, as well as selected secondary sources for most states. Also includes access to secondary sources, such as American Jurisprudence, 2d, American Law Reports, and law reviews. Most significantly, WestlawNext offers broad access to North Carolina legal materials. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law.
"This publication is an indispensable resource for anyone wanting to understand the context of global trade and finance. This huge database of financial and economic news offers instant access to hundreds of thousands of articles and features from one of the world's leading sources of accurate and unbiased financial, economic and political news."