ASU APP COLL Z1251.A7 A6 (1980)
A classic from West Virginia University Library.
Appalachian Regional Commission Archives
ASU APP COLL F106 .A58 (1990)
Guide to library and archives of the Commission on economic development in the area since 1965.
Archives in Appalachia: A Directory
ASU APP COLL CD 3052 .A73 (1985)
Funded by National Historical Publications and Records Commission.
Bibliography of Southern Appalachia
ASU APP COLL Z1251.A7 B5x (1978)
From the Appalachian Consortium, edited by
Charlotte Ross. Selectively annotated.
Dictionary of Smoky Mountain English
ASU APP COLL OVSZ PE2927 .G7 M66 2004
Glossary and vocabulary for mountain dialects.
Encyclopedia of American Social History
ASU MAIN STACKS HN 57 ,E58 (1993)
Another massive work with with maps and an index. Long articles with
bibliography and cross-references.
Encyclopedia of Appalachia
ASU SPEC APP COLL F106 .E53 2006
Organized by subject with bibliography and index.
Encyclopedia of Southern History
ASU MAIN STACKS F207.7 .E52 (1979)
Massive volume with maps, tables, and biographical entries.
A Selected Bibliography of Scholarship on Appalachia
Appalachian Center at the University of Kentucky
The Appalachian Center of Berea College
Appalachian Collection at West Virginia University
Museum of Appalachia
Appalachian Studies Association
Official site of the organization with research resources and regional services. Sponsors an annual conference.
Archives of Appalachia at East Tennessee State University
Documenting the American South
A collection of primary sources on Southern history, literature and culture from the colonial period through the first decades of the 20th century.
North Carolina ECHO, Exploring Cultural Heritage Online
The special collections of North Carolina's libraries, archives, and museums. Searchable by subject.
Borrowing privileges, loan periods, renewing items, requesting materials not at ASU, and more