Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Covers accounting, banking, finance and economics, management, marketing, MIS, POM, and other business topics. Coverage: 1886-present
Journal coverage in the following areas: African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian Studies; Ecology; Economics; Education; Finance; History; Literature; Mathematics; Philosophy; Political Science; Population Studies; Sociology; Statistics. Coverage: Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
Covers psychology and related disciplines,with 97 percent of the material peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Coverage: 1887-present
PubMed provides access to bibliographic information from more than 5,200 journals in the life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, and provides access to over 14 million citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Web of Science also offers a true cited reference index, which allow you to trace particular research forward in time or backward in time to see how works grow and develop in a focused area of research.
Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB). Includes records representing 400 languages.
Primarily books, but also includes manuscripts, computer data files, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorlCat does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Coverage: 1000 BC-present
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Clinically relevant, bottom-line-focused information and ratings in our evidence-based natural ingredient monographs
Over 90,000+ new commercial products including product data and evidence-based NMBER® rating system
Interaction Checker: check interactions between all drugs and 90,000+ commercial dietary supplements and natural ingredients; drug-supplement interaction data including evidence-based interaction ratings
Effectiveness Checker: quick comparison of the effectiveness of different natural medicines for a specific condition
Comparative Effectiveness Charts: compare effectiveness of different natural medicines for specific conditions
Enhanced Interaction Checker and Nutrient Depletion Checker interface
Pregnancy and Lactation Checker and Adverse Effects Checker
ACCESS NOTE: Access to O'Reilly is unlimited for all current Appalachian State University students, faculty and staff who enter their Appstate email address (in the format: firstname.lastname@example.org). You will be emailed an invitation to create a permanent O'Reilly account. Creating a permanent account is not required unless you want to use personalized features or the smart phone app version.
Core English Skills
College Success Skills
Core Math and Science Skills
Grad School Admissions Preparation
Placement Test Preparation
Spanish Center (Recursos Para Hispanohablante
PLEASE NOTE: users must create a free account to fully access the resource. A personal accounts allows the user to save their work in progress, store score reports, and revisit any practice tests, tutorials, or eBooks.